#coverreveal – #littlebookshopontheseine – by @jaxandwillsmum @ukcarina

Huge congratulations to the talented and lovely Rebecca Raisin on her gorgeous new cover!!!

Here it is:

Attachment-1

 

 

Le Vie En Rose

Bookshop owner Sarah Smith has been offered the opportunity to exchange bookshops with her new Parisian friend for 6 months! And saying yes is a no-brainer – after all, what kind of a romantic would turn down a trip to Paris…for Christmas?

Even if it does mean leaving the irresistible Ridge Warner behind, Sarah’s sure she’s in for the holiday of a lifetime – complete with all the books she can read!

Imagining days wandering around Shakespeare & Co, munching on croissants, sipping café au laits and watching the snow fall on the Champs-Élysées Sarah boards the plane.

But will her dream of a Parisian Happily-Ever-After come true? Or will Sarah realise that the dream of a Christmas fairytale in the city of love isn’t quite as rosy in reality…

A deliciously feel-good Christmas romance perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Julia Williams

The Little Paris Collection:

The Little Bookshop on the Seine

The Little Antique Shop under the Eiffel Tower

The Little Perfume Shop off the Champs-Élysées

Also by Rebecca Raisin

The Gingerbread Café trilogy:
Christmas at the Gingerbread Café
Chocolate Dreams at the Gingerbread Café
Christmas Wedding at the Gingerbread Café

The Bookshop on the Corner
Secrets at the Maple Syrup Farm

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1LfJJzO

Amazon US http://amzn.to/1KR2Wck

iBooks https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/little-bookshop-on-seine-little/id1022785186?mt=11

Nook http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-little-bookshop-on-the-seine-rebecca-raisin/1121263193?ean=9781474030786

Kobo https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/the-little-bookshop-on-the-seine-the-little-paris-collection-book-1-1

Sainsbury’s

https://www.sainsburysentertainment.co.uk/ebooks/The-Little-Bookshop-On-The-Seine-The-Little-Paris-Collection-Book-1-/Rebecca-Raisin/9781474030786

 

Rebecca Raisin

is a bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. She’s been widely published in various short-story anthologies, and in fiction magazines, and is now focusing on writing romance. The only downfall about writing about gorgeous men who have brains as well as brawn is falling in love with them – just as well they’re fictional. Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships, and, most importantly, believe in true, once-in-a-lifetime love.

Follow her on twitter @jaxandwillsmum

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaRaisinAuthor

Website rebeccaraisin.com

 

 

#bookreview – Games of Scones – by @samtongewriter @ukcarina

Game of SconesGame of Scones by Samantha Tonge
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was pulled straight into the world of Game of Scones from the first page and I really didn’t want to leave, so I was thrilled to learn that Samantha Tonge is writing a Christmas sequel.
This is a lovely, engaging and very emotional read that whisks the reader to the beautiful Greek island fishing village of Taxos and into the life of the lovely Pippa Pattinson.
Pippa has a handsome and suave boyfriend Henrik but things are not as perfect between them as they might seem and being in Taxos again, surrounded by people she loves and a lifestyle she realises she could enjoy, Pippa starts questioning everything she thought she wanted – especially whenever her handsome, mocha-eyed childhood friend Nico is near.
I LOVE, LOVE LOVED this novel. Samantha Tonge’s author voice is warm and funny and I completely identified with Pippa’s yearning for a simpler life away from the mad rush that so many of us experience these days. I also have a sudden yearning to bake scones because I had no idea that they were so versatile! Roasted pepper and feta here I come…

View all my reviews

#bookreview – Tied Up With Love – by @Amelia_writes @ukcarina

Tied Up with LoveTied Up with Love by Amelia Thorne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!
From its exciting opening, Tied Up With Love grabbed me and pulled me into its fast paced world of love, passion, heartbreak and the world of KMW. The main characters Izzy and Ethan are adorable with their insecurities, their mutual passion and their fierce devotion to their morals. Izzy is funny, sweet and kind and Ethan is an absolute hunk with that hot, dark, brooding, raw masculine thing going on. OH MY!!!
The story line was completely original and I gasped when I first read the plot line but it works SO WELL!!! Amelia Thorne creates gripping novels that are very well written with intriguing premises, tightly weaved stories and secondary characters that enhance and develop the plot. (Gizmo is the cutest, sweetest guy!)
I read Beneath the Moon and the Stars and loved that story and now I want to go back and read Tied Up With Love all over again. Amelia Thorne is a writer to watch because the lady is a rising STAR with the ability to TIE her readers to her wonderful books. I cannot wait for the next one!

View all my reviews

#bookreview The Chateau by @KarenAldous_ @ukcarina #amreading #bookboost

The ChateauThe Chateau by Karen Aldous
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Chateau was the first book I have read by Karen Aldous but it certainly won’t be the last. This beautiful novel whisked me away from the rather cold, drizzly UK and took me to the picturesque shores of Lake Geneva.
The heroine Gina is sweet and kind. All she wants in life is to make a success of her property business and to settle down and have a family with her long term lover, Max. Sounds simple enough, right? But love is never simple and Karen Aldous shows us this through the central characters’ relationships and through those of the supporting cast. Gina’s life is further complicated by her attraction to the sexy and apparently arrogant Ollie, a property developer who can’t seem to stay away from Gina. But as with all good heroes, Ollie is more than just a handsome face.
Karen Aldous also blends in a supernatural mystery which Gina feels compelled to solve – with Ollie’s help, of course. I loved the way that she blended glimpses of history in with the modern day setting.
This novel is enchanting, romantic and funny, even when the author is dealing with some of the harsher realities of modern day life as well as some unpleasant events that happened in the past. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

View all my reviews

#bookreview – Prada and Prejudice – by @katieoliver01 @ukcarina #amreading

Prada and PrejudicePrada and Prejudice by Katie Oliver
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Prada and Prejudice was SO much fun! I thoroughly enjoyed this romp of a read.
Our heroine Natalie Dashwood is a tad spoilt and self-absorbed at the start of the novel but it’s clear that she has a good heart from the way in which she treats her ex, rock-star Dominic, and her friends and family. She is an adorably innocent character and even when it was obvious that she was in the wrong, I was still routing for her.
Rhys Gordon our hero is clever, charismatic, hot and, at times, a ruthless businessman. He may have been brought up on a council estate but he knows his way around money and makes plenty of it. He is the perfect match for Natalie but theirs is a rocky road…will they or won’t they?
Along with the burgeoning romance, the novel has a few exciting sub-plots involving fashion designers and disgruntled employees of Dashwood and James department store, and these add to the fun. Katie Oliver brings all of the story strands expertly together at the end and if, like me, you love a happy ending, you won’t be disappointed.
I loved this novel.

View all my reviews