#coverreveal – #littlebookshopontheseine – by @jaxandwillsmum @ukcarina

Huge congratulations to the talented and lovely Rebecca Raisin on her gorgeous new cover!!!

Here it is:

Attachment-1

 

 

Le Vie En Rose

Bookshop owner Sarah Smith has been offered the opportunity to exchange bookshops with her new Parisian friend for 6 months! And saying yes is a no-brainer – after all, what kind of a romantic would turn down a trip to Paris…for Christmas?

Even if it does mean leaving the irresistible Ridge Warner behind, Sarah’s sure she’s in for the holiday of a lifetime – complete with all the books she can read!

Imagining days wandering around Shakespeare & Co, munching on croissants, sipping café au laits and watching the snow fall on the Champs-Élysées Sarah boards the plane.

But will her dream of a Parisian Happily-Ever-After come true? Or will Sarah realise that the dream of a Christmas fairytale in the city of love isn’t quite as rosy in reality…

A deliciously feel-good Christmas romance perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Julia Williams

The Little Paris Collection:

The Little Bookshop on the Seine

The Little Antique Shop under the Eiffel Tower

The Little Perfume Shop off the Champs-Élysées

Also by Rebecca Raisin

The Gingerbread Café trilogy:
Christmas at the Gingerbread Café
Chocolate Dreams at the Gingerbread Café
Christmas Wedding at the Gingerbread Café

The Bookshop on the Corner
Secrets at the Maple Syrup Farm

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1LfJJzO

Amazon US http://amzn.to/1KR2Wck

iBooks https://itunes.apple.com/au/book/little-bookshop-on-seine-little/id1022785186?mt=11

Nook http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-little-bookshop-on-the-seine-rebecca-raisin/1121263193?ean=9781474030786

Kobo https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/the-little-bookshop-on-the-seine-the-little-paris-collection-book-1-1

Sainsbury’s

https://www.sainsburysentertainment.co.uk/ebooks/The-Little-Bookshop-On-The-Seine-The-Little-Paris-Collection-Book-1-/Rebecca-Raisin/9781474030786

 

Rebecca Raisin

is a bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. She’s been widely published in various short-story anthologies, and in fiction magazines, and is now focusing on writing romance. The only downfall about writing about gorgeous men who have brains as well as brawn is falling in love with them – just as well they’re fictional. Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships, and, most importantly, believe in true, once-in-a-lifetime love.

Follow her on twitter @jaxandwillsmum

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaRaisinAuthor

Website rebeccaraisin.com

 

 

#bookreview – The Lost Child – by @troupann @ukcarina

The Lost ChildThe Lost Child by Ann Troup
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ann Troup’s The Lost Child was in my Kindle TBR pile for a while and when I got to it, I wished I’d read it sooner.
The Lost Child is an engaging thriller that grabs you from the first page and takes you on a turbulent journey. The main character Elaine Ellis has had a strange childhood during which she was ruled by an overprotective and obsessive mother, and because of that, even though she’s in her thirties, she hasn’t ever had a loving relationship with a man. She has a mysterious physical scar that she loathes and tries to hide, but it’s clear that she also has some deep psychological scars as well.
I liked Elaine and I wanted her to finally find happiness with hunky builder Dan, but their desire for each other is marred by her mother who – even after death – finds her way between them and tries to turn Elaine’s happiness sour.
Dan is a great character, hunky and chivalrous, yet very real. He struggles with his feelings for Elaine, his regrets about the past and his fears about the future, but his good heart and determination to try to make things right made me cheer him on.
The Lost Child is extremely well written and I enjoyed the interweaving of genres – from thriller to romance to paranormal. This is not an easy feat, but Ann Troup pulls it off to create a very satisfying read.
The final chapters had my heart racing as I longed for things to work out, yet at times, I actually feared that they might not. I don’t want to spoil the story, so I won’t share too much, but things might not turn out as you expect. Even in the final pages, I gasped as Ann Troup threw one of the characters I was fond of, a bit of a curveball. So when you read this, don’t relax, even when you think everything’s been resolved.
The Lost Child is a gripping page-turner and I thoroughly recommend it!

View all my reviews

#bookreview – This Fragile Life – by Kate Hewitt

This Fragile LifeThis Fragile Life by Kate Hewitt
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This Fragile Life is an intense and highly emotional story about two friends, their relationships, their busy modern lives and their hopes and dreams. It is full of raw emotion and human longing for the things that we all believe we’re entitled to, yet sometimes cannot achieve.
Motherhood is a gift but not all women desire it and some are unable to have children. Through her expert weaving of the stories of different generations of mothers in the novel, Kate Hewitt explores how mothers can get it right and enrich the lives of their children, but also how they can get it wrong and leave their children with issues that can last a lifetime.
One night can transform your life – for better or for worse – and Kate Hewitt doesn’t shy away from writing about the emotion and pain that some topics can stir. Instead, she writes about them respectfully, articulately and in a way that affects the reader deeply.
I have to be honest and admit that at 90% through the novel, I was tempted to put my Kindle in the freezer (Joey from Friends style) because I feared its conclusion, but I’m glad I didn’t because the end of the story is beautiful, poignant and uplifting. Kate Hewitt shows that there can be so much hope from so much pain because of the human capacity to endure and keep moving forwards, even though we always carry a part of our loved ones with us.

View all my reviews

#bookreview – The Emerald Comb – by @kathMcGurl #amreading

The Emerald CombThe Emerald Comb by Kathleen McGurl
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Emerald Comb gripped me from the start with its expert weaving together of two tales. I loved the way that Kath McGurl gradually revealed the secrets of the St Clairs then brought them together with some brilliant twists and turns along the way. Just when I thought I knew what had happened or what the characters were hiding, I was thrown into gasps of delight when the author threw me a curveball.
The story moves effortlessly between the 21st and 19th centuries, engaging the reader in the life of heroine Katie and the lives of her ancestors who resided at the beautiful Kingsley House. I am obsessed with old buildings and certain historical periods, so this novel ticked a lot of boxes for me.
Kath McGurl’s characterisation is flawless and I was intrigued by some of the characters, especially the historical ones – Agnes in particular – because the reader is given insight into their hearts and minds and Kath McGurl shows us that no one is simply good or evil. She also doesn’t shy away from the gritty realities of life and how people often act upon animal impulses in the moment, which made this an even more enjoyable read.
I devoured The Emerald Comb and would highly recommend it!

View all my reviews

#bookreview – Tied Up With Love – by @Amelia_writes @ukcarina

Tied Up with LoveTied Up with Love by Amelia Thorne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!
From its exciting opening, Tied Up With Love grabbed me and pulled me into its fast paced world of love, passion, heartbreak and the world of KMW. The main characters Izzy and Ethan are adorable with their insecurities, their mutual passion and their fierce devotion to their morals. Izzy is funny, sweet and kind and Ethan is an absolute hunk with that hot, dark, brooding, raw masculine thing going on. OH MY!!!
The story line was completely original and I gasped when I first read the plot line but it works SO WELL!!! Amelia Thorne creates gripping novels that are very well written with intriguing premises, tightly weaved stories and secondary characters that enhance and develop the plot. (Gizmo is the cutest, sweetest guy!)
I read Beneath the Moon and the Stars and loved that story and now I want to go back and read Tied Up With Love all over again. Amelia Thorne is a writer to watch because the lady is a rising STAR with the ability to TIE her readers to her wonderful books. I cannot wait for the next one!

View all my reviews

#bookreview The Chateau by @KarenAldous_ @ukcarina #amreading #bookboost

The ChateauThe Chateau by Karen Aldous
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Chateau was the first book I have read by Karen Aldous but it certainly won’t be the last. This beautiful novel whisked me away from the rather cold, drizzly UK and took me to the picturesque shores of Lake Geneva.
The heroine Gina is sweet and kind. All she wants in life is to make a success of her property business and to settle down and have a family with her long term lover, Max. Sounds simple enough, right? But love is never simple and Karen Aldous shows us this through the central characters’ relationships and through those of the supporting cast. Gina’s life is further complicated by her attraction to the sexy and apparently arrogant Ollie, a property developer who can’t seem to stay away from Gina. But as with all good heroes, Ollie is more than just a handsome face.
Karen Aldous also blends in a supernatural mystery which Gina feels compelled to solve – with Ollie’s help, of course. I loved the way that she blended glimpses of history in with the modern day setting.
This novel is enchanting, romantic and funny, even when the author is dealing with some of the harsher realities of modern day life as well as some unpleasant events that happened in the past. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

View all my reviews