Evernight’s Holiday Hangover Blog Hop @evernightpub #NewYear #hangover

EPHolidayHangoverHop

Happy New Year from Evernight!

Now that the Christmas cookies are gone, gifts unwrapped, and your holiday visitors have left, you’ve earned some well-deserved TLC. Evernight authors not only have the cure for your holiday hangover, they have fantastic new books for your 2015 reading list, too!

Be sure to visit every stop on the hop and answer each question. The more you blogs you hop, the more chances to win the GRAND PRIZE of an iPad Mini sponsored by Evernight Publishing (one entry per blog). Plus, hop each blog for a host of other fabulous prizes.

So sink into your favorite chair and enjoy your holiday hangover!

We all know that there is no perfect cure for a hangover. There are ways to ensure that you don’t get a bad hangover, like not drinking excessively, lining your stomach with a good meal and drinking at least a pint of water before you go to sleep. Then there is a wide variety of medication that you can take the next day to relieve the symptoms of your hangover and you can also drink lots of fluids, try to eat (not always easy) and raise your blood sugar with a sweet drink like cola. But arguably the best thing for you is to take it easy, get lots of rest, sleep if you need it and flush your body out with water and juice.
While you’re resting (because you deserve it, of course) why not grab a good book and take your mind off how rough you’re feeling? Try this cunning method of distraction and let me know how you get on. If you indulge yourself with one or more of Evernight’s erotic reads, you’ll probably find that you feel hot for different reasons altogether!

HAPPY NEW YEAR GORGEOUS PEOPLE!!! HOPE 2015 IS YOUR BEST YEAR YET!!! HUGS!!! XXX

Enter for a chance to win Evernight’s GRAND PRIZE of an iPad Mini and my blog prize of a $10.00 Amazon gift voucher and an ebook copy of my December release Mistletoe Ménage, by answering this question (be sure to include your email address to be eligible to win):

Hang Cure

Your Holiday Hangover continues here:

Click here to HOP

My books available with Evernight Publishing now:

MistletoeMénage-evernightpublishing2-3Drender bttbb1s.jpg Wanton-WW

BUY LINKS:

Mistletoe Ménage

Bound to the Bad Boy

Wanton in the Wild West

39 thoughts on “Evernight’s Holiday Hangover Blog Hop @evernightpub #NewYear #hangover

  1. Pingback: Evernight’s Holiday Hangover Blog Hop! #prizes #giveaway | erinmleaf

  2. Hmm probably mint chip ice cream, and yes, I did this in the morning but well it didn’t work. Happy New Year & thanks for the chance!

    butterflypetals7(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. My husband made me some kind of smoothie that was green in color. It looked like puke and smelled like it. Not sure what was in it ( he said not to ask)but when I drank it, it also tasted liked puke and then ending up puking all over my husbands shoes. I did feel a little better after I threw up tough! LOL
    Have a Happy New Year!
    haleymiller354@yahoo.com

  4. Haven’t tried anything strange myself but one of the weirdest I’ve hear of is from Puerto Rico – before an evening of indulgence, they rub a slice of lemon (or lime) into the armpit of their drinking arm. Certainly better than the pair of pickled sheep’s eyes in tomato juice (courtesy of Mongolia).
    I’ll be sticking to B vitamins and hydration, thank you very much!
    Happy New Year!
    whitk2227(at)outlook(dot)com

  5. My strange cure is a bloody mary. I dislike them so much I’d almost rather keep the hangover. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway.
    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

  6. I don’t drink it’s usually drink plenty of water and pain killers. I have heard that you can mix tomato juice plus a raw egg and drink all down in one go yuck!! I don’t know whether it works or if you would just throw up!!

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

  7. I don’t drink alcohol so I have never and probably will never know what a hangover feels like.

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  8. Don’t have any first hand knowledge of strange cures – I’ve always done B & C vitamins and hydration. I live in New Orleans and there is actually a doctor who’s entire practice is focused on helping people recover from hangovers. No joke. She has plenty of IVs and nurses on hand – $150 a visit.

  9. Back in college my friend would drink 7-up and eat Dorito chips. I never knew how she could keep it down, but she swore by it!

    Happy New Year!

    toonsgirl1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. I don’t think I have tried any strange ones. I have tried drinking lots of water to prevent the bad feelings the next day. And I have tried eating greasy food during the hangover.

    beckerjo at verizon dot net

  11. I am not sure to be honest. The strangest one is probably taking something for the hangover before it occurs, like Tylenol. Lol.
    Thank you for the wonderful giveaway!
    trb0917 at gmail dot com

Hey there! What are your thoughts? Molly xxx

