Book Review – Return of the Prodigal Gilvry – by Ann Lethbridge

Return of the Prodigal GilvryReturn of the Prodigal Gilvry by Ann Lethbridge
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have read Ann Lethbridge’s series The Gilvrys of Dunross and adored every book but this is the absolute best! Why? The hero, Andrew, or Drew as we know him, is HOT! He is scarred physically and emotionally but, as with all the best romantic heroes, this just adds to his appeal. He is masculine in that raw, throw me over your shoulder kind of way, whilst being extremely respectful and respectable. He’s just…well…perfect! He also has an edge to him that his brothers do not and if you like a dash of Dom in your hero, you’ll really enjoy reading about Drew.
The heroine, Rowena MacDonald, has her own scars. She’s intelligent, feisty, funny and I really liked her. She has a really good heart but she is no feeble pushover and I loved seeing her set out to save her man.
The plot is fast and action packed, which meant that I read this quickly because I was racing along with the characters, and the story held me all the way through. There are family reunions, tears, tantrums and revelations. I really recommend that you read the series and this book in particular (though you need to read the series to fully understand what happens in this book) because it is totally addictive. 🙂

View all my reviews

Hey there! What are your thoughts? Molly xxx

