Book Review – The Guestbook – by Holly Martin

The GuestbookThe Guestbook by Holly Martin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I feel like I’ve been on holiday…

I really enjoyed this funny, sweet, hot and emotional novel. Holly Martin captured my heart with her lovely heroine Annie Butterworth, the gorgeous hero Oliver Black (a rose by any other name…SPOILER…) and the eclectic variety of characters who stay at Willow Cottage throughout the course of the story.
The novel is structured as a series of entries in a holiday cottage guestbook, which is a very clever touch. These entries allow the reader to have glimpses into the lives of the guests who stay at the rental cottage and if some of the entries don’t have you laughing until your sides hurt, then you’re made of stone. The entries also allow us to build a picture of the relationship between Annie and Oliver and if you love emotional conflict, then you must read this! But get your box of tissues and a big bar of chocolate ready.
Holly Martin made me laugh and she made me cry. The characters will stay with me for a long time and I would love to see them all again. Ms Martin is a talented author and I cannot wait to read more of her work.

View all my reviews

Hey there! What are your thoughts? Molly xxx

