A Time for Reflection

©Depositphotos/exinocactus

©Depositphotos/exinocactus

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…

I love Christmas for many reasons but I also get a bit reflective at this time of the year. It’s the fact that another year has passed and a new one is just around the corner. I’m often guilty of wishing for time to pass more quickly so that the holidays will come but I try to ground myself by enjoying each and every day and by trying to be proud of one thing I’ve accomplished – instead of being annoyed with myself for what I haven’t done. This isn’t easy because I’m my own harshest critic but it’s an attitude of gratitude and it’s one that I hope to carry into 2014.

2013 has been an amazing year. Although it has had some hardships, as every year does, 2013 was the year that I became a published author.

How amazing!!! *dances around the room*

Not only have I now had two novellas published, with a longer novel ready for edits for Totally Bound, but I’ve also a few other works in progress. I’ve just been told that the one, a modern romance, will be released in late January!

I am so excited about what 2014 will bring.

But I’m going to make the most of what’s left of this year first.

So, as we approach the end of 2013, I want to take this opportunity to say a big thank you to Totally Bound for publishing my debut novella. I also want to say a very special thank you to my editor there (you know who you are) for teaching me so much – especially that Track Changes tutorial which was priceless! Another big thank you goes out to Evernight Publishing for accepting and publishing my second novella last month. You are also wonderful and my editor there was also lovely. I have another editor to thank but I’m not sure if I can divulge which publisher it is yet. So I’ll keep that one a secret for now. Even though I’m itching to shout about it!!! Hee hee! x

*quivering lip* Now I’m getting all emotional!!!

*pulls self together*

I love Christmas and I know that I am very lucky to have a fabulous family around me to enjoy it with. Without them, it wouldn’t be wonderful. However, there are times when it can get a bit overwhelming and then I like nothing more than to pour a glass of wine and retreat from it all (for an hour or so) with a good book and Totally Bound and Evernight have LOTS of those.

What was 2013 like for you? What are you thankful for? What are your hopes for 2014? What do you do to relax over the holidays?

Look after yourselves as you rush about from day to day and remember to relax and recharge.

Hugs,
Molly xxx

P.S. An early gift:

©depositphotos/curaphotography

©depositphotos/curaphotography

2 thoughts on “A Time for Reflection

Hey there! What are your thoughts? Molly xxx

